Wizard’s Bane


Wizard’s Bane, by Crystal Wizard

CyberwizardProductions – Wizard’s Bane

Dale is in very deep trouble . . . And I’m about 25 pages from the end of the book! Oh, for more time to read. Wonderful story telling and character building gives this novel a solid core on which the author carefully crafts muscular description and fleshes it out with a fresh turn of slipstream narration and plot.

Next to my own novels, this is the best SFF novel I’ve read so far this year! And, of course, mine are not yet published, so click over and pick up your copy of this unique trilogy – or is it a series . . .

2 thoughts on “Wizard’s Bane

  1. so did the last 25 pages change any of your thoughts? come on, man, you can’t leave us hanging like this!

    (This book is in my pile of to-be-reviewed as well, so someday I’ll discover if you’re correct or not)

  2. Okay, so I finished the novel. I’m intrigued enough to read the next. I want to know what happens to Dale and the rest of the cast.
    On another note, I’m really confused where the hell the idea came from that Dale is from Earth – any Earth – as declared in the review of the second installation on SFReader.com. That review has me really mind-boggled, and I’m thinking someone botched something, because that’s not at all the impression I got from this book. Dale is from a future, higher-tech world. But Earth?! Bullshit. And the world on which the adventure takes place? Earthlike, 18th century or so, but with alchemy before Newton or Galileo! SO . . . NOT EARTH! Jesus! Get some readership ability before you submit a review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

