Heaven-tickling sculpture of Virtue


Skinner Rune

Janet Leigh wrote: The other night while I wasn’t looking, Allen Taylor of World Class Poetry Blog tagged me to write a six-word memoir, no small feat I assure you. Here’s the one I rejected, although on some level it rings true:
Namesake destiny provides sequel to Psycho.
But those who know me best would agree this sounds about right:
Headliner: breech birth, embraced life headlong.

Apparently, the game is based on a bet presented by Ernest Hemingway that he could condense his life story into six words. Hemingway wrote: For Sale: baby shoes, never worn. Now this bet was discovered by Bookbabie who started the six-word memoir meme with these rules:

  1. Write your own six-word memoir.
  2. Post it on your blog and include a visual illustration if you’d like.
  3. Link to the person that tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere.
  4. Tag 5 more blogs with links.
  5. And don’t forget to leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play!

So . . . I’m tagging Sio, Ali, Steve, Von Darkmoor, and my soul.

My 6W bio? (considers the compound word as a single word)

His life: heaven-tickling sculpture of virtue

ALT: optimist, embodiment of multiple, paradoxical abundances

Boddhisatva in Blue

Fringe-monkey version: revolution of living art, poetry, and . . .

9 thoughts on “Heaven-tickling sculpture of Virtue

  1. and ….. what?!

    even with the open-endedness — lack of resolution rings familiar here, eh 😉 — I prefer the Fringe-monkey version.

    this is a hard one – I’ll get back to you . . .

  2. What a cool challenge, David. Okay. “White picket fence without a door.” – Ali

    Ali, thanks. Very cool. 6-word critical review of your bio: fortunate she knew how to fly

  3. David, I salute you for your all-encompassing 6-word memoirs; you are the true romantic poet, you..:) Thanks so much for playing! You did wonderful! [bows in your general direction]

  4. David!!! I love the six word review! Okay, Okay. So you get me. I see it now. I’m stealing those lines with credit to you as a part 2. *sigh and tear* If I ever get my part 2….

    Fabulous mind you have.

  5. Loved the fringemonkey version and the alternate version…
    I love the and…part, it prods the readers mind to wonder -And what?
    “Paradoxical Abundances” is how I would describe my life too. I think I would have used the word Ironical instead of paradoxical .

  6. Funny you should say you’d use Ironical instead, mysoul.. I’m constantly aware of the irony of life to the point where it might actually be superstition, know what I mean?

    I love David’s memoirs – couldn’t put the post-it (book) down!

Leave a Reply

