In Cyber Space, No One Bothers to Read You Scream


This happens every now and again:
I keep a blog. I post poems. My clicks
are recorded, and I check my stats
frequently. How many? When? From where
did they click? Oh, two folks clicked through from Face-
Book. Cool. But what about comments? Three-
hundred visitors this week, and nine out
of the twelve comments were spam. Just spiders?
Some have to be real people(?) So . . . don’t these
people read the poems? Don’t my words inspire
thoughts? Why don’t they comment? It fouls up
my day sometimes. Feels like being the lone
kid on the bench at the playground. Feels like
being ignored—the essence of alone.

David M Pitchford
25 September 2011

4 thoughts on “In Cyber Space, No One Bothers to Read You Scream

  1. I guess we all like to share our wisdoms and feel like we are being listened to and read. We are creatures that crave interaction. Glad you enjoy blogging, me too!

Leave a Reply

