Anonymous Reunion


hey how are you      ya look good old buddy
eyes are bright but a wee bit bloodshot     clear
though    not bleary      lost some weight I see   slimmed
quite a bit and lost that beer gut          face is lean
too     without that washed out look I recall
are you still on the wagon       on again
on again     goes that way trying to get
sober after so long livin in bottles

me        yeah been drinkin too much coffee same
as ever since my first meeting and   .  .  .   well
you remember how that went and now I’m
sponsor to them sponsored me those years ago
but that’s the program and it sticks with you
if you stick with it   —   how much time ya got?

Leave a Reply

